Holiday Calenders

DCKAP Holiday Calendar

January 2023

MO
TU
WE
TH
FR
SA
SU
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Events for January

1st

No Events
Events for January

2nd

All Day

New Year’s Day (substitute)

Events for January

3rd

No Events
Events for January

4th

No Events
Events for January

5th

No Events
Events for January

6th

No Events
Events for January

7th

No Events
Events for January

8th

No Events
Events for January

9th

No Events
Events for January

10th

No Events
Events for January

11th

No Events
Events for January

12th

No Events
Events for January

13th

All Day

Monthly on Second Friday

Events for January

14th

No Events
Events for January

15th

No Events
Events for January

16th

8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Events for January

17th

No Events
Events for January

18th

No Events
Events for January

19th

No Events
Events for January

20th

No Events
Events for January

21st

No Events
Events for January

22nd

No Events
Events for January

23rd

No Events
Events for January

24th

No Events
Events for January

25th

No Events
Events for January

26th

All Day

Republic Day

Events for January

27th

No Events
Events for January

28th

No Events
Events for January

29th

No Events
Events for January

30th

No Events
Events for January

31st

No Events

Big Little Breaks

At DCKAP, we are all about experiments, and this year we’re continuing our experimentation on our holiday and paid time off schedules. The second friday of every month will be a holiday. The Big Little Breaks once every month is all about giving our employees time to recreate and recoup periodically.

announcement-banner

Flexible Holidays

The DCKAP holiday calendar covers ten pan organization holidays including national holidays and festivals. Because we’re a distributed company now, a holiday celebrated in one part of the country may not be applicable to the other half. So we’ve allocated optional holidays in the schedule that allow everyone to choose from a range of festive that each one of them wanted to celebrate with their family & friends. This year we’re also adding their Birthday or Anniversary to the list 😎 (why not!?)

Holiday Schedule

Date Day Holiday Country
January 26 Thursday Republic Day IN
March 8 Wednesday Holi IN
March 22 Wednesday Ugadi IN
April 7 Friday Good Friday IN
May 1 Monday Labour day IN
June 29 Thursday Bakrid IN
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day IN
August 29 Tuesday Onam IN
August 30 Wednesday Raksha Bandhan IN
September 19 Tuesday Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi IN
October 2 Monday Gandhi Jayanthi IN
October 24 Monday Dussehra IN
December 25 Monday Christmas IN
Date Day Holiday Country
January 2 Monday New Year’s Day (substitute) USA
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day USA
May 29 Monday Memorial Day USA
June 19 Monday Juneteenth USA
July 04 Tuesday Independence Day USA
September 04 Friday Day after Thanksgiving Day USA
November 23 Thursday Thanksgiving Day USA
November 24 Friday Day after Thanksgiving Day USA
December 25 Monday Christmas Day USA